Ministries for Outreach, Justice and Mercy

And what does the LORD require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God. – Micah 6.8

The motto of Brecksville United Methodist Church is “Living in Christ, Serving in Love.” Each year, we devote our time, talents and treasure to missions projects. Over the past year, we have worked with many organziations, including those below. Learn more about the great work they are doing at the websites listed.

Building Hope in the City   www.buildinghopeinthecity.org/
Camphor Mission, Liberia   camphormission.org/Welcome.html
Church Women United   www.churchwomen.org/
Church World Service   www.cwsglobal.org/
Cleveland Food Bank   www.clevelandfoodbank.org/site/PageServer
Cornerstone of Hope   www.cornerstoneofhope.org/
CROP Hunger Walk   hunger.cwsglobal.org
Cross International, Haiti   crossinternational.org/
Flat Rock Children’s Home   flatrockhomes.org/
Group Work Camps   groupmissiontrips.com/workcamps/
Guidestone Ohio   guidestoneohio.org/
Heifer International   www.heifer.org/
Henderson Settlement   hendersonsettlement.com/
Interfaith Hospitality Network   familypromise.org/program/interfaith-hospitality-network
Kairos Prison Ministry   kpmifoundation.org
Native American Education Center  
Parma Heights Food Pantry  
Pearl Road Dinners  
Project Linus   projectlinus.org/
Redbird Mission   www.rbmission.org/
Ronald McDonald House   www.rmhc.org/
Stop Hunger Now   www.stophungernow.org
UMCOR   www.umcor.org/
UM Volunteers in Mission   www.umvim.org/
Westside Community House   wschouse.org/